Creative mind

Matteo Thun

Those who have the opportunity to work on a project with Matteo Thun should count themselves lucky. The native South Tyrolean is one of the most renowned and sought-after architects in the world. In recent decades, Thun has left his mark across many continents. “We are very happy that thanks to the close friendship with the Binder family, we were able to win him over to MalisGarten", said Christina Binder-Egger. “The collaboration and strategy of such an outstanding architect is a revelation”.

ImpressionsMalisGarten

The star architect and the

star among building materials

The star among architects and the star among building materials come together in MalisGarten. “Wood is the only material I know that has aesthetic and technical durability“, explains Matteo Thun. This is only one explanation of why he likes to use wood in his work. Matteo Thun also appreciates the versatility of this material. “Wood can be used for the floor, wall, ceiling, facade, furniture, and much more”.  

In MalisGarten, wood is featured in all its facets and showcases its advantages. If you take the time to go on a journey of discovery in the new 5* hotel, you will quickly find there are no limits to building and working with wood. The spacious lobby offers guests a little taste of what awaits them in the rooms and throughout the hotel.

Wood enhances well-being

Parquet floors made of oak - panel parquet in some parts, herringbone pattern in other parts, or classically laid – run throughout the entire hotel. The hand-oiled paneling made of pure spruce creates a harmonious contrast. For the doors, we rely on wood from a local type of tree that has been used for centuries and can be found in almost every Tyrolean garden: walnut. This tried-and-true wood is now being newly interpreted in MalisGarten in a modern way. Spruce, fir, larch, pine, oak, and walnut – when combined, these different woods create a cozy, harmonious atmosphere that you can feel in deep in your body.

Wood enhances well-being and has a calming effect on the cardiovascular system. In addition, it has a sound and heat-insulating effect and ideally regulates the indoor climate. The perfectly coordinated colors, the elegant fabrics, and the clever design in the rooms and suites at MalisGarten create spots of lasting comfort and coziness.

Facts and figures

MalisGarten - source of power

We rely on the strength and aesthetics of local wood 

  • MalisGarten stores 1000 tons of CO2 through resource-saving, solid wood construction 
  • MalisGarten's source of power covers 7,850 m² 
  • Spruce and larch ensure an energy-building vacation
  • Pine, walnut, and oak for perfect interior architecture 
  • MalisGarten stores 3.2 gigawatt hours of solar energy 

When artisans work together

In MalisGarten, great importance was placed on genuine craftsmanship in every area and in every detail. The tiles in the bathrooms of each room come from a small factory in Salerno. Each individual tile is handmade and is an original. Of course, utmost importance is placed on wood at MalisGarten. Matteo Thun loves working with this material. His friendship with the Binder family has been made even stronger with this collaboration. “Thanks to binderholz and your know-how, we have achieved the creation of MalisGarten with materials from the 21st century”, says the star architect once again referring to the durability of this material. “Wood sets a standard. Wood lives. And wood develops a wonderful patina”.

In the beginning, Christina Binder-Egger and Reinhard Binder had a great vision: a hotel made entirely of wood. The two wanted none other than Matteo Thun for their innovative project. The Italian star architect and designer developed the architectural concept for MalisGarten. The experts at Binderholz Bausysteme GmbH then implemented the ideas in terms of structural engineering. For the interior design and implementation, they looked to interior designer Harald Margreiter from the Wetscher furniture store in Fügen-Tyrol..

ADULTS ONLY

construction dissertation titles college essay diversity film editing master thesis sample middle school research paper assumptions in research proposal writing a conclusion paragraph for essay dairy farm business plan template ways to start an essay research paper project
Kreativer Kopf

Matteo Thun

Wer die Gelegenheit hat, gemeinsam mit Matteo Thun ein Projekt zu verwirklichen, der darf sich glücklich schätzen. Der gebürtige Südtiroler ist einer der renommiertesten und gefragtesten Architekten
der Welt, in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten hat Thun quer über die Kontinente seine sehenswerten Spuren hinterlassen. „Wir sind sehr froh, dass Dank der engen Freundschaft der Familie Binder mit Matteo Thun, wir ihn für MalisGarten gewinnen konnten“, sagt Christina Binder-Egger. „Die Zusammenarbeit und die Herangehensweise eines so tollen Architekten ist eine Offenbarung.“

ImpressionenMalisGarten

Der Stararchitekt und der

Star unter den Baustoffen

In MalisGarten treffen nun der Star unter den Architekten und der Star unter den Baustoffen aufeinander. „Holz ist der mir einzig bekannte Werkstoff mit ästhetischer und technischer Dauerhaftigkeit“, erklärt Matteo Thun. Das ist aber nur eine Erklärung, warum er bei seiner Arbeit so gerne auf Holz zurückgreift. Matteo Thun schätzt vor allem die Vielseitigkeit dieses Materials. „Holz findet Verwendung als Boden, Wand, Decke, Fassade, Möbelstück und vieles mehr.“

In MalisGarten darf das Holz all seine Facetten entfalten und seine Vorzüge ausspielen. Und wer sich einmal die Zeit nimmt um durch das neue 5*S Hotel auf Entdeckungsreise zu gehen, der wird rasch feststellen, dass dem Bauen und Arbeiten mit Holz tatsächlich keine Grenzen gesetzt sind. Die großzügige Lobby bietet den Gästen schon einen Vorgeschmack, was sie in den Zimmern sowie im ganzen Hotel erwartet.

Holz steigert das Wohlbefinden

Parkettböden aus Eichenholz, teils als Tafelparkett, teils im Fischgrätmuster oder klassisch verlegt, ziehen sich durch das gesamte Haus. Die handgeölten Täfelungen aus astreiner Fichte bilden dazu einen stimmigen Kontrast. Bei den Türen vertraute man wiederum auf ein Holz eines heimischen Baumes, das schon seit Jahrhunderten zum Einsatz kommt und praktisch in jedem Tiroler Garten zu finden war: Der Nussbaum. Dieses bewährte Holz wird in MalisGarten nun neu interpretiert und modern eingesetzt. Fichte, Tanne, Lärche, Zirbe, Eiche und Nuss – im Zusammenspiel erzeugen diese verschiedenen Hölzer eine wohlige, harmonische Atmosphäre, die der Mensch auch am eigenen Körper spürt.

Holz steigert das Wohlbefinden und hat zudem eine beruhigende Wirkung auf das Herz-Kreislauf-System. Obendrein wirkt es schall- und wärmedämmend und reguliert dadurch ideal das Raumklima. Die harmonisch abgestimmten Farben, die eleganten Stoffe und das besonnene Design in den Zimmern und Suiten von MalisGarten schaffen Orte bleibender Geborgenheit.

Zahlen und Fakten

Energiequelle MalisGarten

Wir vertrauen auf die Kraft und Ästhetik heimischer Hölzer

  • MalisGarten speichert in Summe über 1000 Tonnen CO2 durch ressourcenschonenden, massiven Holzbau
  • 7.850 m² umfasst die Energiequelle MalisGarten
  • Fichte und Lärche sorgen für einen aufbauenden Urlaub
  • Zirbe, Nuss und Eiche für die formvollendete Innenarchitektur
  • MalisGarten speichert 3,2 Giga-Wattstunden Sonnenenergie

Wenn Könner gemeinsame Sache machen

In MalisGarten wurde in jedem Bereich und in jedem Detail großer Wert auf echte Handwerkskunst gelegt. Die Fliesen in den Bädern der Zimmer stammen aus einer kleinen Manufaktur in Salerno. Jede einzelne Fliese ist handgefertigt und ein Original. Über allem liegt in MalisGarten aber das Holz. Matteo Thun liebt die Arbeit mit diesem Baustoff. Die Freundschaft mit der Familie Binder ist durch diese Zusammenarbeit noch intensiver geworden. „Danke an binderholz. Dank eurem Knowhow haben wir MalisGarten gemeinsam aus dem Werkstoff des 21. Jahrhunderts verwirklicht“, sagt der Stararchitekt und verweist noch einmal auf die Nachhaltigkeit dieses Stoffes. „Holz setzt Zeichen. Holz lebt. Und Holz entwickelt eine herrliche Patina.“

Am Anfang war eine große Vision von Christina Binder-Egger und Reinhard Binder: Ein Hotel komplett aus Holz. Die beiden konnten keinen Geringeren als Matteo Thun für ihr innovatives Projekt gewinnen. Der italienische Stararchitekt und Designer entwickelte das architektonische Konzept für MalisGarten. Die Fachleute der Binderholz Bausysteme GmbH haben die Ideen dann bautechnisch umgesetzt. Die Innenarchitektur und Ausführung stammen vom Innenarchitekten Harald Margreiter vom Einrichtungshaus Wetscher in Fügen-Tirol.

ADULTS ONLY