Practice philosophy

Feel inspiration

The idea of a holistic vacation has been with us for a long time. The traditional source of power in the middle of the Zillertal is perfect for this. It is also located in the center of Zell in the Zillertal. We have been waiting for the opportunity to design this place of power in a contemporary way and with attention to clever details, because this constitutes the basis of a holistic vacation. In order for our vision to become a reality, careful planning is required - our hotel for adults aged 16 and older will open in spring 2020 thanks to this consistent development. We are so excited to share this unique experience with you!  

If you want to be able to understand nature, you have to be able to touch it, look at it, and question it. We are convinced that at MalisGarten, sensory experiences and understanding complement each other in a unique way. The atmospheric architecture combines the hotel and garden so wisely that it creates one entity. In fact, the garden can be seen from the street. The hotel, which is made of solid wood and supplied with sustainable energy by pellet heating, consists of walls planted with greenery... a vertical garden if you will. From the outside, we thus clearly distinguish ourselves from the hustle and bustle of modern life. 

As soon as you enter here, you are immediately in the midst of invigorating silence and yet also right in the middle of Zell am Ziller. 

With attentive details such as the picturesque pergola, we have created a smooth transition from the garden to the hotel. Incidentally, in Austria people like to say "Salettl" instead of pergola. Salettl, a word derived from "Saletta", means "little room" and sounds more charming than simply a porch or pergola. This open pavilion with lovely wood decor is the perfect place to daydream. Or you can sit together with family or friends, have fun, and simply take time for one another. Or perhaps we have piqued your interest about the differences between the German and Austrian language? We are already planning readings and presentations to take place at our inspiring "Salettl". 

MalisGarten

Your green refuge

MalisGarten acts as an actual refuge thanks to its variety of fruit trees, plants, and grasses. We also use the herbs not only as a tranquil setting to help your soul relax but also as nourishing strength for the body - whether it's with the wild herb cuisine that pampers the taste buds of our guests with special taste sensations or our highly concentrated herbal distillates and herbal treatments that soothe and strengthen. 

Renewal for mind and body

Pure regeneration

Complete vacation happiness occurs when a well thought out design optimally complements the natural features: our 22 m long pool with indoor and outdoor pool invites you to dive into the refreshing water or gently drift away in a cozy atmosphere. The view of the idyllic garden also encourages you to unwind and daydream. In the classic fitness room and in our special exercise room, there are numerous opportunities to work up a healthy sweat andchallenge your body.

Natural raw materials

The power of wood

Regeneration is based on natural raw materials: wood warms and strengthens. Wood effectively protects against electric smog and binds carbon dioxide. The local spruce wood enjoys a well-deserved reputation. It provides for a deep, cleansing sleep. Those plagued by stress especially appreciate this, and harmonizing, circulation-stimulating spruce combats nervousness. In addition, spruce noticeably enhances the body's immune system. Breathing becomes smoother and slower. After only a short time at MalisGarten, your vitality will be awakened! 

Facts and figures

MalisGarten - source of power

We rely on the strength and aesthetics of local wood 

  • MalisGarten stores 1000 tons of CO2 through resource-saving, solid wood construction 
  • MalisGarten's source of power covers 7,850 m² 
  • Spruce and larch ensure a constructive vacation
  • Pine, walnut, and oak for perfect interior architecture 
  • MalisGarten stores 3.2 gigawatt hours of solar energy 
ADULTS ONLY

Philosophie praktizieren

Inspiration spüren

Die Idee des ganzheitlichen Urlaubs begleitet uns schon lange. Die überlieferte Kraftquelle inmitten des Zillertals ist dafür wie geschaffen. Sie befindet sich zugleich im Zentrum von Zell im Zillertal. Wir haben auf die Gelegenheit gewartet, diesen Kraftplatz zeitgemäß und mit Liebe zum klugen Detail zu gestalten, weil dieser die Basis des ganzheitlichen Urlaubs bildet. Damit unsere Vision Wirklichkeit wird, braucht es behutsame und umsichtige Planung – im Frühjahr 2020 eröffnet unser Hotel für Erwachsene ab 16 Jahren dank dieser konsequenten Entwicklung. Wir sind schon so gespannt, dass Sie diese einmalige Erfahrung mit uns teilen!

Wer die Natur begreifen will, der muss sie eben berühren können, betrachten und auch befragen. Wir sind überzeugt, in MalisGarten ergänzen einander das sinnliche Erlebnis und das Verstehen auf einmalige Weise. Die atmosphärische Architektur verbindet Hotel und Garten so weise, dass wir eine Einheit haben. Tatsächlich beginnt der Garten bereits auf der Straße. Das mit nachhaltiger Energie durch unsere Pelletsheizung versorgte Hotel aus heimischem Massivholz ist vertikal begrünt. Damit grenzen wir uns schon auf der Außenseite deutlich vom Trubel des modernen Lebens ab.

Wenn Sie bei uns eintreten, sind Sie sofort inmitten belebender Stille und das zentral in Zell am Ziller.

Mit liebevollen Details wie der malerischen Pergola schaffen wir einen fließenden Übergang vom Garten zum Haus. Übrigens sagt man in Österreich gerne Salettl anstelle von Pergola. Das von Saletta abgeleitete Wort bedeutet Sälchen und klingt sympathischer als bloß Vorbau (Pergola). Dieser offene Pavillon mit reizvollen Holzdekors lässt Sie genießerisch in den Tag hinein träumen. Oder Sie sitzen gesellig beisammen, haben Spaß und nehmen sich einfach wieder einmal Zeit füreinander? Aber vielleicht bereiten wir Ihnen auch Lust darauf, die Unterschiede der deutschen und der österreichischen Sprache zu ergründen? Schließlich planen wir schon Lesungen und Vorträge für unser inspirierendes Salettl.

MalisGarten

Ihr grünes Refugium

Als tatsächliches Refugium wirkt MalisGarten durch die Vielfalt an Obstbäumen, Pflanzen und Gräsern. Auch nutzen wir die zahlreichen Kräuter nicht nur als beschauliche Kulisse zum Baumeln lassen der Seele, sondern zur nahrhaften Kräftigung des Körpers. Sei es in der wilden Kräuterküche, wo die Gaumen unserer Gäste mit besonderen Geschmackssensationen verwöhnt werden. Sei es mit unseren hochkonzentrierten Hydrolaten und kostbaren Kräuteranwendungen, die besänftigen und stärken.

Erneuerung für Körper und Geist

Pure Regeneration

Vollkommenes Urlaubsglück entsteht dort, wo durchdachte Gestaltung die natürlichen Besonderheiten optimal ergänzt: Unser 22 Meter langer Pool mit Innen- und Außenbecken ermuntert zum seidigen Eintauchen ins erfrischende Wasser oder verführt zum sanften Treibenlassen in behaglicher Atmosphäre. Der Blick in den idyllischen Garten animiert auch hier zum Träumen. Im klassischen Fitnessraum und in unserem speziellen Bewegungsraum gibt es zahlreiche Möglichkeiten auf ganz gesunde Weise zu schwitzen und den eigenen Körper intensiv wahrzunehmen.

Natürliche Rohstoffe

Die Kraft des Holzes

Regeneration basiert auf natürlichen Rohstoffen: Holz wärmt und stärkt. Holz schützt wirksam vor Elektrosmog und bindet Kohlendioxid. Die heimische Fichte genießt zurecht einen fabelhaften Ruf. Sie sorgt für einen tiefen, reinigenden Schlaf. Gerade Stressgeplagte wissen das zu schätzen. Denn die harmonisierende und durchblutungsfördernde Fichte ist nützlich gegen Nervosität. Zudem steigert Fichtenholz die Abwehrkräfte spürbar. Das Atmen wird weicher und weiter. Schon nach kurzer Zeit in MalisGarten sind die Geister der Vitalität wach!

Zahlen und Fakten

Energiequelle MalisGarten

Wir vertrauen auf die Kraft und Ästhetik heimischer Hölzer

  • MalisGarten speichert in Summe über 1000 Tonnen CO2 durch ressourcenschonenden, massiven Holzbau
  • 7.850 m² umfasst die Energiequelle MalisGarten
  • Fichte und Lärche sorgen für einen aufbauenden Urlaub
  • Zirbe, Nuss und Eiche für die formvollendete Innenarchitektur
  • MalisGarten speichert 3,2 Giga-Wattstunden Sonnenenergie
ADULTS ONLY